Cosplay Interviews July 2017

I have a standard list of interview questions for cosplay models.  My plan is to post 2 interviews a month with the same standard questions, and then periodically follow up with some other subjects.  The standard questions are as follows:

1. If someone at commissions you for a costume, how much lead time do you need or want?

2. What inspired you to start making costumes?
3. Outside of Cosplay, what are your interests?

4. What is your primary method of funding your projects?

5. What is your number one anime of all time?

6. What is your favorite material to work with?

7. What is your favorite convention globally speaking?

8. What is your favorite local event?

Ororeos Cosplay

No automatic alt text available.

1. Haha I haven’t any idea why someone would want me to make a costume for them I can hardly make my own.

2. I’ve always loved costumes. My mom would take me to hair shops and I would always run to the wig section and just look at all the different colors and styles and it would feel like I was looking at different people.

3. Outside of cosplay I guess my hobbies are makeup, fashion, and stuff like that.

4. I pay for literally everything and I’m poor as hell when I do lol. Luckily the con I attend every year is around my birthday so my parents usually pay for that as a present they’ve been doing it since I was a kid and it’s kinda a tradition now.

5. My number one favorite anime is really hard for me to say. I like really bad animes so Baka and Test is one of my favorites haha.

6. My favorite material to work with is probably LED lights. I feel like I go crazy and put them everywhere when I use them because they’re so pretty.

7. I have never been but SDCC is probably one of my favorites and I really hope I can go one day!

8. My favorite local event cosplay waise is probably Ohayocon and just event period is probably the Oktoberfests my city puts on!

JulianKandy Cosplay

Image may contain: 1 person, standing and text

1. If someone at commissions you for a costume, how much lead time do you need or want? It depends on the request, more difficult requests require longer- I do this in my spare time because I work a full time job.

2. What inspired you to start making costumes? I enjoy the theatrics of it. Seeing others do it, have fun doing it, and it fits with my artistic personality.

3. Outside of Cosplay, what are your interests? I am a Christian Minister and avid fisherman.

4. What is your primary method of funding your projects? My daytime job supports my habit:)

5. What is your number one anime of all time?Outlaw Star

6. What is your favorite material to work with? Worbla

7. What is your favorite convention globally speaking? Kansas City Comicon

8. What is your favorite local event? Gulf Coast Maker and Comic Con

Leave a Reply

